Saturday #FrightNight Amazon Kindle Horror Freebies – Aug 17, 2019

Saturday Night is #FrightNight

This Week’s Free & Dollar Horror Reads!

Dystopian nightmares, supernatural evil, and the pervading reality of death that lies ahead…

Grab these free and cheap horror read to download from Amazon!

 

Note that some books may only be free or discounted at the time of this post.

Publishers and Amazon may change prices at any time, so please check the pricing before checking out.

Please remember to leave a review!

Because authors can only give away free books when readers support them with an honest review!

 

Don’t have a Kindle? 

Click here to download the Kindle App to your phone, tablet, or desktop!
Free Horror Books on Kindle
Free horror anthology for KindleInk Stains, Volume 4

Ink Stains: A Dark Fiction Literary Anthology is a horror story collection that is sure to keep you up at night…

Death. He plays a cunning role in our lives. Sometimes he uses us to do his bidding; other times, we can elude him, play him for a fool. But in the end, he always wins.

In this volume of the Ink Stains anthology, our authors examine both Death and death and the power and pain that can accompany it.

Mackenzie Cox, Layla DeGroff, Miranda Forman, S.D. Hintz, Anna Mavromati, Bekki Pate, Holly Saiki, and Jon Steinhagen lead us through a journey of eight tales exploring our connection with death in both the mundane and supernatural realms.
Genre: Horror Anthology
Rating: 4.5 / 5 Stars
Length: 186 pages
Free Horror Novels for KindleThe Garden of Fragile Things

In the late 1970s, Joe Godwin was just twelve years old, living in a working-class neighborhood. Plagued by bullies and a volatile home life, Joe spends his time with his three friends in search of adventure.

The discovery of an abandoned mansion during a simple camping trip in a state forest sets of a series of consequences in motion between the boys, inhabitants of the mansion, and the others who occupy the garden behind the colossal home.

The Garden of Fragile Things is a literary dark tale that chronicles four boys’ coming of age against paranormal forces that operate between two worlds.
Genre: Occult Horror
Rating: 4.1 / 5 Stars
Length: 258 pages
Free horror stories on AmazonThis Poisoned Ground

They say you hurt the ones you love most.
No one ever talks about when they hurt you back.

Just after dawn on the hottest day East Providence has endured in a hundred summers, Todd, a bit of a ladies’ man, finds his prized rose bush dead. This is only the first in an ever-more-ominous series of events, and someone…or something…is trying to invade his home.

In the tradition of The Fall of the House of Usher, Ligeia, and Aura comes a gripping tale of love, lust…and regret.
Genre: Horror Short
Rating: 5.0 / 5
Length: 36 pages

free Dark thrillers for kindleCandy and Cigarettes

In the face of revenge, innocence is meaningless.

Death is omnipresent to small-town loner Lloyd Bizbang. Today proves no exception. After being attacked yet again by a pair of sociopaths who have targeted him since childhood, Lloyd stumbles upon a sight he wishes he could unsee in the town junkyard.

Now as he just tries to live through another day, the bodies are stacking up in the town of Horton, and Lloyd finds himself connected to each of them via the drug-and-drink-addled, unhinging police chief, yet another person who has an old score to settle with Lloyd. A game of revenge and survival is underway, but will there be a winner at the day’s end?
Genre: Dark Thriller Novella
Rating: 4.6 / 5 Stars
Length: 88 pages

Free horror books on AmazonBlood Memory

Haven’s crew find Jordan Grant half-dead floating at sea.

With a six-year hole in his memory, he remembers nothing of the outbreak or the Lurchers who have claimed the land as their own.

He joins the crew in their daily struggle to survive in a harsh new world where every meal is live or die.
Genre: Occult Horror
Rating: 4.4 / 5 Stars
Length: 141 pages

99¢ Horror Books on Kindle
Cheap zombie novels for KindleInvasion: Zombie Apocalypse

After two combat tours in the Middle East, Aidan Sullivan just wants to be left alone on his family’s ranch in the Texas Hill Country.

But when the bombs fall and the dead walk, Aidan risks life and limb to rescue his aging parents from the zombie horde. To save them, he'll traverse half the state of Texas while fighting rogue military units, violent redneck looters, and thousands of walking dead.

The question is, can he make it there in time? Only one thing’s for sure—this Ranger will complete the mission, or he’ll die trying!
Genre: Zombies!
Rating: 4.3 / 5 Stars
Length: 188 pages
99¢
The Sensitives

Oscar works a dead-end job, in a dead-end town, in a dead-end life. Little does he know, he could be the only person able to save a young girl from the demon wreaking havoc inside her…

Oscar has never had much ambition in life. He is resigned to his lonely existence, spending his days behind the checkouts and his evenings behind his computer screen.

So when Oscar meets a stranger who tells him he has paranormal abilities, he’s fairly certain they are crazy.

But as he learns more and more about his paranormal abilities, everything changes. He is plunged deeper and deeper into the battle against the demons of hell, finding himself part of a war he is too weak to win.

But there’s more at stake than just Oscar’s lack of confidence. There’s Kaylee – a once sweet ten-year-old girl who now reeks of so much evil she makes hardened police officers run for safety.

He has to make a decision – will he remain a loser and let the demon continue to tear the girl’s soul apart? Or will he be the Sensitive fate has promised he can be?
Genre: Paranormal Suspense
Rating: 4.2 / 5
Length: 198 pages
99¢ or Free on KindleUnlimited
Black Eyed Children

With three knocks, Ruby is cast into a living hell…

It had seemed like the perfect job. For months, she could stay in a cabin in the middle of the Yukon wilderness with only a pack of sledge dogs to care for. But from the moment she arrives in the isolated dog yard, something is terribly wrong. She can feel it watching her from the woods. She can hear them whispering to her in the silence. But she is sure it is just a trick of her mind.

Until the night they arrive.

Three children appear on her doorstep in the middle of the night; each one with pitch black eyes. They plead with her to let them inside, but her rejection draws her into a war of wills against the demonic forces. Isolated in a terrain she doesn’t understand, and trapped by an oncoming blizzard, Ruby will have to decide how far she’s willing to go to survive.

She’ll soon learn that it’s hard to keep the devil out when you’ve already opened the door.
Genre: Occult Horror
Rating: 4.2 / 5 Stars
Length: 130 pages
99¢
When Night Falls

A fairytale ball with a not-so-happy ending.

A company that secretly experiments on the minds of the mentally ill.

The Angel of Death with a deathwish of her own.

Monsters who can kill with just one look into their eyes.

These are just some of the stories When Night Falls has to offer.

Fast-paced, thrilling, and filled to the brim with darkness and characters driven by the voices in their head, this collection focuses on the darker side of life.
Genre: Horror Anthology
Rating: 4.7 / 5 Stars
Length: 235 pages
99¢ or Free on KindleUnlimited
Contamination Box Set

The infection has begun, ravaging the American Southwest and leaving a chaos in its wake. In this new world, there will be last meal, no dying wish. The only reward left is to survive another day...
Genre: Dark Fantasy Horror
Rating: 4.2 / 5 Stars
Length: 465 pages
99¢ or Free on KindleUnlimited

 


Strange Fictions Zine participates in the Amazon Affiliate Program to support our expenses and pay authors. Thanks for participating!

Featured Image by Thomas Wolter from Pixabay

Skip to toolbar